01869 338890 [email protected]


Tanzania, officially the United Republic of Tanzania, is a country in East Africa. It is bordered by Kenya and Uganda on the north, Rwanda, Burundi and the Democratic Republic of the Congo on the west, and Zambia, Malawi and Mozambique on the south.

To the east it borders the Indian Ocean.

Fact file

Capital:Dodoma, Dar es Salaam
Currency:Shilling (Tanzanian)
Religions:Ethical Culture

GOV.UK travel advice for Tanzania



Featured programmes in Tanzania

Approved providers operating in Tanzania

Frontier logo salamander on wood
Raleigh International
The Leap
Africa Asia Venture AV
Projets Abroad Logo