The Bahamas

Commonwealth of The Bahamas is an English-speaking nation consisting of two thousand cays and seven hundred islands that form an archipelago.

It is located in the Atlantic Ocean, east of Florida and the United States, north of Cuba and the Caribbean, and northwest of the British overseas territory of the Turks and Caicos Islands.

Fact file

Capital: Nassau
Currency: Dollar (Bahamian)
Religions: Anglican, Baha’i
Languages: English

GOV.UK travel advice for Bahamas


Featured programmes in The Bahamas

Sorry, there are no progammes to show at this time.

<h2>Filter by activity</h2><!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] -->
<!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] --><h2>Filter by provider</h2><!-- [et_pb_line_break_holder] -->

Approved providers operating in The Bahamas

Sorry, there are no organisations to show at this time.

Verified by ExactMetrics